Tinsytin Turns One!

Image

Yesterday actually.

I’m 8 minutes late. But it’s still Apr 7th in some parts of the world so I sorta made it.Let’s celebrate with a cake and wine shall we. Strange combination but it works for someone with a sweet tooth!

Speaking of anniversary, I can scarcely believe it. I’ve been saying this for the past few years. Every single instance. It’s just how it is when people get older I guess. I feel like there’s never enough time in the day (let alone in a year!), don’t you think? Come to think of it, this is the point in my life when I actually feel the gravity of the statement ‘Every minute counts’. But I still diddle daddle. What the heck is wrong with you Christin?! Argh! I know. I’m mentally strangling myself right now.

3 thoughts on “Tinsytin Turns One!

  1. CONGRATULATIONS!! I’ll join you in some wine and cake. Cheers! It is still comfortably the 7th here, half-past 7 in the evening.

    So, you feel you’re not making the most of your time? You might be interested to read my post from a month ago. I want the creation of art to fill my life – I want to look back at my life at the end, content that I made the most of my time – but I’m also a pragmatist in that I don’t want to chuck in my day job. However, I could see that I’m not really achieving what I’d be happy with, in my day-to-day life. So I turned my attention onto myself to see if there were things I was thinking/believing that were holding me back. This was a *very* useful exercise, and I worked out some actions that would help me achieve a level I’d be happy with: http://artfn.wordpress.com/2014/03/06/whats-stopping-me/

    Obviously what I wrote was specific to my personal situation, but you might like to have a go at this exercise yourself. It might give you some ideas to help stop the years just slipping past!

    1. i have been keeping a list of the things i want accomplished in a day (which is very useful for me). but there are still days when its difficult for me to get my butt up and study, learn, draw, paint.

      upon further self evaluation, the culprit behind most of my wasted time is distraction. i am easily distracted so it takes more effort to stay in focus. i have been trying very hard to be more productive though. i do this by implementing a routine that i make sure to refer to everyday. it takes discipline. i always have to remind myself why it is important and it puts me back on track.

      1. I am totally with you on that! Getting distracted is so easy to do. Putting a routine in place sounds like a great idea. If you can follow it, the structure it provides should help you keep focussed and avoid distractions. I will soon start looking at how I can be more efficient generally to allow me to create more art – and having a routine would probably help me a lot. I’ll probably do that. Thanks for sharing what you are going through.

Leave a Reply

