Oh Baby!

A bit different from the fashion inspired posts from ages ago πŸ˜€ Today, I feature Baptismal Invites. Did you have the slightest guess I do these (and many other requests) too?Β I’m always open to the idea of creating something that deviates from my usual. Gotta flex those muscles, if ya know what I mean? πŸ˜‰ It can get nerve wracking at times butΒ I always end up happy for deciding to take on these projects.

Anyway, allow me to share a few of ’em*.

Here’s one I had just recently finished. My client was pretty specific about how she wanted the invite to look – soft colours for the palette and a baby illustration. I played around with painting florals, (take a look at some of the sketches on my IG if you’re curious) and finally settled with one that was in line withΒ the client’s chosen colour palette.

baptismal1_bychristin

For the next two, I had full autonomy of the concepts. That was so much fun too!

For this one in particular, I wanted to move away from the stereotypical colour palette for boys and decided to go with pastel yellow. As for the illustration, my concept was to make it informative. I thought it was a good way for guests to learn more about the baby.

baptismal2_bychristin

Lastly, this one was inspired by theΒ anticipation I felt before my trip to Japan. My excitement wasn’t too obvious was it? Especially because we were scheduled to arrive during cherry blossom season! Oh my goodness!

baptismalinvite3_bychristin

What do guys think?

If you or anyone you know might be interested in commissioning me for these (or something else), do drop me a line at tinsytin@gmail.com. I’d be very happy to accommodate. πŸ™‚

Thanks for reading!

xo

* all invite information was made up to protect the privacy of my uber famous clients. just kidding! though I wish! πŸ™‚
Leave a Reply

